Education Loan Facilities PDF  | Print |  E-mail

The Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education and Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe have come up with an Education Loan Support Facility for students who do not have the requisite financial resources to support their education (current bill plus amounts owing). The Facility will be administered through the following participating financial institutions:
  1. Get Bucks Microfinance Bank.
  2. POSB
  3. CBZ Bank
  4. NMB Bank
  5. ZB Bank and
  6. Edu Loan Microfinance Institution.

  • The facility is available to resident citizens of Zimbabwe who have verified sources of income to repay the loan.
  • The primary borrowers (Parent/guardian/spouse/sponsor/self-sponsored student) should be adults, with capacity to contract and are able to execute all facility documents in respect of the facility.
  • Each beneficiary will be a co-principal borrower and guarantees by the student will be signed upfront before disbursement.
  • Terms and conditions are embedded in the application form (DOWNLOAD APPLICATION FORM) or on the Ministry website
  • Students who have received full Government or other scholarships do not qualify for this loan facility.
  • For more information contact the respective financial institutions and/or the University‚Äôs Finance department. WUA enquiries phone 0242-459601 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it reference Student Loans.